energykmfk.blogg.se

Auslogics boostspeed 11 giveaway
Auslogics boostspeed 11 giveaway











auslogics boostspeed 11 giveaway

So against my better judgement, I downloaded and ran the most recent version of Disk Defrag, using a "Custom Install". Wow- no 3rd party offers in an optimized installer! Could Auslogics have changed its ways? I had to investigate. Installer was optimized for better user experience.Users may now choose if they want disk temperature to be displayed in Celsius or Fahrenheit.the program now participates in the Auslogics Green Seal Project, which guarantees it to be free of toolbars, adware or third-party offers in the installer.Out of interest, I went to Auslogics website, and looked at the version history of Disk Defrag. I liked the program, and all my problems with it began with a version update. You guys were wise not to update your versions of Disk Defrag. It's about time Malwarebytes got more aggressive. What remains a bit of a mystery is why only now does MBAM decide that Auslogic files are potentially unwanted? I'm not surprised that Malwarebytes detected Auslogics files. It also detected 4 registry keys related to Auslogics. Folder not deleted: C:\ProgramData\Application Data\Auslogics Folder not deleted: C:\ProgramData\Auslogics Folder not deleted: C:\Users\joseph\AppData\Roaming\Auslogics So I downloaded the latest version of AdwCleaner from Malwarebytes, and its scan also flagged some Auslogic folders: I don't know if the scanners at VT scan for PUPs, however. So I uploaded both files to to VirusTotal, where 0/54 scanners detected anything amiss (including MBAM). I just couldn't trust any company that would bundle malware like Conduit. These files (both reports) were created in September/2013, when I was using Auslogics Disk Defrag, which I subsequently decided to uninstall, after Auslogics bundled Search Protect by Conduit with a defrag upgrade (which I allowed to install in an unguarded moment - my bad!). , C:\Users\joseph\AppData\Roaming\Auslogics\Disk Defrag\Reports\Disk_Defrag_Report.xml, No Action By User, , , C:\Users\joseph\AppData\Roaming\Auslogics\Disk Defrag\Reports\Disk_Defrag_Report.html, No Action By User, , As it happens, I found this morning that MBAM Premium had detected 2 Auslogics files on a scheduled overnight scan on my Win 7, namely:













Auslogics boostspeed 11 giveaway